Boss of the Year

Boss of the Year

The Boss of the Year is selected by a panel of three judges (comprised of local members of the legal community) who review the letters submitted by members of NALS of Phoenix.

The judges are unaware of who they are voting for and their choice is based solely on the letter submitted by a member about their boss.

Deadline for Boss of the Year Award is December 4, 2016. Click here for the guidelines. These guidelines will help you prepare your letter of recommendation. Submit your letter of recommendation to Lisa King, PLS, Boss of the Year Chairperson.

Darrell Davis, Clark Hill, PLC
2015 NALS of Phoenix
Boss of the Year

Past Boss of the Year Recipients

  • Taylor Young, Esq., Mandel Young PLC (2015)
  • Norma C. Izzo, Esq., Jennings, Strouss & Salmon, PLC (2014)
  • Richard V. Mack, Esq., Mack, Watson & Stratman, PLC (2013)
  • Dax Watson, Esq., Mack, Drucker, & Stratman, PLC (2012)
  • Caren Close, Esq. , Scottsdale City Prosecutor’s Office (2011)
  • Paul S. Gerding, Jr., Esq., Kutak Rock, LLP (2010)
  • David E. McDowell, Esq., Renaud Cook Drury Mesaros, PA (2009)
  • Scott Rose, Esq., The Cavanagh Law Firm (2008)
  • David Horowitz, Esq., Dodge, Anderson, Mabelson, Steiner, Jones & Horowitz, Ltd. (2007)
  • Mark A. Nadeau, Esq., Squire Sanders & Dempsey (2006)
  • Cynthia Ricketts, Esq., Squire Sanders & Dempsey (2004)